Daily Archives: July 27, 2009

Going shopping

I went shopping on Saturday. I’ve got a series of events to go to and I didn’t have an outfit that was suitable for weddings, parties and bar mitzvahs.

I’m something of an oddity I think. I don’t like trawling through shop after shop. I don’t mind loooking in six shop in the high street, but the idea of having to go though every shop in town to find a dress, shoes, jacket-type thing, stockings, jewellery, and do so is so frustrating as to be repellant.I think I’d prefer to buy the stuff online to be honest, but this time around I didn’t.

I was very surprised at who had a decent range and who did not. I wasn’t looking at prices, I was going to buy a nice outfit and I was prepared to spend good money to make sure I looked nice on the day. Continue reading

Categories: Dan, Life, observations, Shopping | 3 Comments

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.