Learning to FLY

I rarely talk about my home. It’s been a horrible mess for years and it truly does embarrass me. However, I have in the past been introduced to FLYlady. At the time I was pretty badly depressed and trying to achieve anything more than getting out of bed and drinking coffee was sufficiently overwhelming I would simply cry.

However. I’ve revisited this good lady, and between my healing brain and her kind words, my home is becoming a place that is more of a work in progress than an example of a burglary scene. The kindness starts with being kind to yourself, being methodical but not trying to do everything all at once. I’ve even reopened my diary and started scheduling things so they are spread through the week in a manageable way.

Dear FLYlady, thank you. I’m coping with myself and my home better. It is unlikely to reach perfection but it will reach a stage where I’m no longer embarrassed to have visitors or take pictures indoors.

To everyone: have the best possible day today.

Categories: Life, observations, Plans | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.