Weekend plans and reality

Indeedy. I went to bed on Friday with energetic plans for getting housework done and going to Bible study on Saturday, and going to church on Sunday. It didn’t happen.

Dad came home from hospital on Friday evening. I went home before he arrived as I was pretty tired, and planned the weekend; batch cooking meals and getting the cleaning done. I woke up Saturday with no go and just about managed to feed myself and the cats. I got a bit of laundry through later, mostly because I spilled something down my jeans and I need them clean for next week and if you’re running the washing machine you may as well fill it. I did make it to Bible study, because I really do enjoy it and the couple we were visiting are quite frail and I miss them.

I love chocolate. I rarely eat it because I usually get at best a headache and at worst a migraine. This weekend, I’ve had a small amount of chocolate and today, Sunday, I’ve woken up with a fairly bad headache and a rattly chest.

I’ve had a bacon and honey sandwich (don’t knock it until you try it) and I’m typing this while I listen to church on live stream. Coffee is on the agenda. Eventually laundry will go out to dry and tomorrow’s lunch will happen. I think it’s a quiet one here this weekend.

Categories: Life | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

asejohannessen49

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Attic24

live my life with me, see the world the way I see it

Skonkworks

Where Are We Going? Who Cares? Let’s Go.

Jesus Army Action

Taking Jesus to the people, anywhere, anytime.

JACK MONROE

COOKING ON A BOOTSTRAP & MORE

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

