Nerd alert

I have a fascination for mountains, volcanoes, oceans, earthquakes, generally geology I suppose.

After Eyjafjallajökull went off last year in Iceland I was glued to the news, trying to learn as much as I could about a subject I love. Imagine my face when I found that Julia Bradbury had walked the Landmallalauger (goodness I hope I spelled that right!) Trail to the volcano itself. The BBC have put the documentary on several times since and every time I find it I want to watch nothing else!

The enormity of the landscape, the changes that are happening quickly there which happened millions of years ago here in England. It’s so incredible, makes me just stare and wish I could be there seeing it for myself rather than watching it on a screen. I feel hampered by my health in many ways, its something I think of doing and then think “but I can’t, my chest would never cope with climbing mountains” In actual fact I’ve never really tested it in mountains. Perhaps I should. Anyone fancy taking me hiking in Wales or Scotland?

The mountains I deal with at the moment tend to be along the lines of laundry, ironing, dishes, batch cooking, batch baking… the boringness that is my own housework that no one but me will see. Its a sad fact that I find it easier to iron someone else’s shirts and make someone else’s sandwiches than vacuum my own home and cook meals for myself.

Pack in the pity party miss and empty the bin before your lift to church bangs on your door. Oops, too late!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

asejohannessen49

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Attic24

live my life with me, see the world the way I see it

Skonkworks

Where Are We Going? Who Cares? Let’s Go.

Jesus Army Action

Taking Jesus to the people, anywhere, anytime.

COOKING ON A BOOTSTRAP

by Jack Monroe, bestselling author of 'A Girl Called Jack'

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

