Changes still going on

I’ve been quiet for some time now. It not that nothing has happened, far from it: lots of things are happening.

My job finally comes to an end the week after next, and about a week after that I’m moving house, so may be offline for a while as the services are sorted out. Once I’m moved, I have to join the race for a new job before my funds run out.

I managed to find a flat that’s just right for me and my cats, I’ll try and post some photos after I move and am tidy, but we’ll see.

The big thing – the elephant in the room, I suppose you could call it, is Dan. I’m still fighting to deal with losing him, the sheer suddenness of it all. The tragedy of a life as full as his cut short so abruptly. I do crash on a regular basis, sometimes daily, sometimes I can hold it together for several days at a time; but the result is generally the same. I just sit or curl up and sob out the latest batch of pain and then for a while the world returns to colour vision, until the next trigger.

On the point of triggers, I don’t try to avoid them, or I’d be running all my life; but then neither do I try to track them down. This coming to terms has to happen at a natural pace and I have to deal with each thing that makes me cry one at a time.

The packing is giving me a focus for coping. Another one is my blipfoto journal. Taking a picture a day and trying not to leave any gaps. One other thing that I “sort-of” knew about already is exercise. I walk or bike most days and it seems to help me work out life, or at least calm down again.

Take care.

Categories: Dan, Hope, Life, observations, Plans | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

asejohannessen49

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Attic24

live my life with me, see the world the way I see it

Skonkworks

Where Are We Going? Who Cares? Let’s Go.

Jesus Army Action

Taking Jesus to the people, anywhere, anytime.

JACK MONROE

COOKING ON A BOOTSTRAP & MORE

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

