All Change Please

Where yesterday was calm and peaceful, today was difficult and a bit sad.

Every time I go to Dan’s for a weekend I feel sad on Monday going home, I miss him before I’ve even left. If I’m there longer than a weekend it’s harder still. I love him as you know, but also I get on well with his parents and I love the house very much too.

One of the things that was lovely and odd and difficult all at the same time was Jewel. She’s spent almost the whole time from Christmas Eve  to yesterday hiding in Dan’s bedroom not quite out of reach, but then after tea yesterday she was roaming all over the house and again this morning. And then I had to bundle her into the carrier for the journey home. I felt awful that she’d found the confidence to go out and I’d had to stop her exploring.

Oliver made a right racket about the indignity of being in his carrier (which is the bigger one, more space to turn around), but Jewel just sat and looked out of the front and waited to be taken wherever we were going.

After all the snow and ice we got back to Bedford safely and easily, and the phone call I’ve just had says that Ted and Dan got back home again safely too.

Next of all, I have to start looking at packing down the Christmas tree and decorations as they are going to Dan’s this weekend for storage rather than stay here and be carted later. It’s quite exciting really and for all that I was low this morning I’m much happier and more positive now

Categories: Dan, Life, Travel | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

asejohannessen49

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Attic24

live my life with me, see the world the way I see it

Skonkworks

Where Are We Going? Who Cares? Let’s Go.

Jesus Army Action

Taking Jesus to the people, anywhere, anytime.

JACK MONROE

COOKING ON A BOOTSTRAP & MORE

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

