Christmas is coming – Stage 3

It really is almost done now. The mincemeat is ready to bake off from this week, the cake is ready to marzipan this week, all my cards are written and most are posted, all the gifts are bought, barring a few that need to wait a few days and just need wrapping up.

My biggy is that I have found my dress for this Christmas. It’s brave and bright red and gorgeous. I’ll put it with silver sandals and some other bits and bobs and it should be great.

I think I’ve already had one of my best Christmas gifts. Last week I was finally invited for consultation with regard to the fact that my position was being made redundant. It may sound odd to be happy to be in this position, but I’ve been waiting 22 months for this meeting and it’s been hard work and quite depressing in all honesty, so yes, I’m happy. I have lots of plans and I can now put them in place within an actual timeline.

Back to things a little more officially Christmas, I do still need to have a gift wrapping session, and I do need to buy a new cat carrier and I do need to pack myself and my cats up to go and stay with Dan and Ted and Dee for Christmas. It’s going to be a bit of an epic event I feel, but it’ll be great and Dan’s home will be mouse free once again! Oh, and I do have half a dozen cards and a secret santa gift to post, and again, that’s all to happen this week.

To change the subject slightly and offer an apology, I’ve done a couple of weeks with 12 hour shifts in and I’ve been what you might call tired, having only got 12 hours to sleep, eat, do some housework and cook 3 meals before getting back to work again.

Note to self, buy gift tags next time you’re out!

Categories: Dan, Fun Stuff, Life, Shopping, Travel | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Christmas is coming – Stage 3

  1. What a cheery post, despite the redundancy. Sometimes the uncertainty is the worst bit, now that it’s all cleared up you can get to plan the hair worth of going to the party with that amazing sounding dress. And shoes. Sound luvverly. And can we borrow the cat…?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

asejohannessen49

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Attic24

live my life with me, see the world the way I see it

Skonkworks

Where Are We Going? Who Cares? Let’s Go.

Jesus Army Action

Taking Jesus to the people, anywhere, anytime.

JACK MONROE

COOKING ON A BOOTSTRAP & MORE

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

