To Odd Experiences

I needed to go shopping today. I actually prefer shopping on a weekday, either fairly early or after work, when most sane people are in bed. Today I was reminded of why.

To put is simply, Tesco was heaving with people. Now you might say that how a supermarket should be, but  I don’t deal hugely well with crowds. I like people, sure, but hundreds of them milling in all directions and coming at me no matter which way I tried to point my trolley? No thanks, I’ll stick to shopping after 10pm and risk the self-serve checkouts thanks!

I’m not sure if it’s the low mood/mild depression, but I felt almost claustrophobic in there, my spatial awareness is pretty strong anyway, and when I’m unwell in any way, shape or form it gets even stronger. I couldn’t help but think that I would actually pay not to work there on a Saturday if I was employed by them. I couldn’t help wondering if it would have been wiser to order online and pay the delivery charge for not that much food.

The odd experience I had was when I walked down to Tesco, I passed a house as I have done for 4 years now, and suddenly really strongly noticed how odd the house looked. The people who live there are very keen on bat and skull images and at one stage had a hearse parked outside. I’ve always tried to maintain alive and let live approach to the people around me, sort of what’s right for me might not be right for someone else, but I was really struck by just how odd the house and current car are; a bit shabby, a bit “Scooby Doo-esque. It made me wonder if these people are into things that I can’t contemplate or if they are just huge fans of Scooby and the gang and want to surround themselves with things that seem to appear in the shows a lot.

Oh well, they are not my immediate neighbours, I can’t see them from my living room, and we have never had call to speak, so I plan to let them get on with their lives as they see fit and live my own life the best way I can too.

A certain frog-catcher is currently sitting in the window watching the dusk having had a little extra treat from me. She might have shocked the life out of me in the middle of the night, but I do love her!

Categories: Life, observations, Shopping | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

asejohannessen49

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Attic24

live my life with me, see the world the way I see it

Skonkworks

Where Are We Going? Who Cares? Let’s Go.

Jesus Army Action

Taking Jesus to the people, anywhere, anytime.

COOKING ON A BOOTSTRAP

by Jack Monroe, bestselling author of 'A Girl Called Jack'

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

