Summing up a week

It’s been an odd sort of a week. I sobbed my little heart out sending Dan home after a happy weekend together, and it did get hard to do things like actually cooking meals of nutritional value, but then Beckie took me in hand and it seems to be improving inside my head now.

I had an awful moment in the early hours of Monday morning, Dan woke me asking what this noise was, and on investigation, it turned out to be a live fully grown frog. I mean, Lord defend me, I like ’em in the wild, but my front room is the Wrong Place for a frog to be! I nearly threw up trying to get the poor creature out, I really do baulk at touching them, and I may never wear that boot it hopped into again, but it did eventually go out unharmed.

Incidentally, there is a new house rule, Cat supper time is Cats Locked In time. I am NOT having that again, ever!

On a slightly different note, I’ve had a variety of helpers at work this week, from outside of my department, and I’ve been really surprised at the range of characters and outlooks that there has been generally; and how many people there are who it’s easy to get on with!

Wednesday was difficult, both from work and home, I had a doctor appointment, followed by an appointment with someone to help me through the change process. Around all that was the discovery that a complex and important job that had been done right by me and my team had been messed up elsewhere and had to be redone by me and my team again. That and the fact that people I really respect were struggling to cope that day made it tough to handle.

Today, well, it’s been much better, I’ve got done everything I needed to, I’ve eaten good and sensible food and the only disaster has been that I knocked my entire glass of cider all over the floor!

The Abu Dhabi Grand Prix is on this weekend, which will be great, because it doesn’t matter who wins, Jenson is already the champion!

Categories: Life, observations | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

asejohannessen49

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Attic24

live my life with me, see the world the way I see it

Skonkworks

Where Are We Going? Who Cares? Let’s Go.

Jesus Army Action

Taking Jesus to the people, anywhere, anytime.

JACK MONROE

COOKING ON A BOOTSTRAP & MORE

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

