Proud of myself

Hand with dress

I’ve always been a perennial nailbiter. I’ve tried for years to stop, and then earlier this year I suddenly noticed that I wasn’t doing it.

This photo is the demonstration that someone else caring about me has meant I can care about myself and let my nails grow to the point of being able to shape and polish them. Thank you Trudy for helping me be brave with colour and thank you Dan for caring so much.

You are both very special people.

Categories: Dan, Life, observations | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Proud of myself

  1. Well done!! :o)

    Love the colour you have chosen too..very summer-y x

  2. Gina Marie

    you gorgeous doll! nails look great and so do you. amore, what it does for us! amazing changes every day, but still the esential rachel at heart. pure

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

asejohannessen49

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Attic24

live my life with me, see the world the way I see it

Skonkworks

Where Are We Going? Who Cares? Let’s Go.

Jesus Army Action

Taking Jesus to the people, anywhere, anytime.

JACK MONROE

COOKING ON A BOOTSTRAP & MORE

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

