Days that go too quickly

It’s been an odd week this week. I’ve had to keep checking which day it is repeatedly through the day, and it really didn’t feel like friday this morning. As a result I had to rush into work with dripping wet hair and no food. Not the best.

As is always the case with Fridays there was lots to do and a lot less time than usual to do it, and in addition a meeting that no one had expected just before the end of the day.

I know I’m tired. The days have been going very quickly and that’s always a sign to me that I’m getting tired and rundown. I also haven’t had much down-time lately, with going to see Dan and having the long weekend, and then four days after I got home and dealt with the damaged fireplace Dan came to see me.

No slight to Dan, but having lived alone for as long as I have, sharing time and space with someone is very tiring; no matter how kind, gentle and considerate they are. It takes a fair bit of getting used to, but as you can imagine I’m determined to get used to it again.

All that aside, I have a home weekend that doesn’t have any overtime booked, and Dan has put me under orders to rest, so I shall. I also plan to get into town and buff up my makeup collection a bit and see if I can find an affordable pair of shoes that will do for parties, weddings and bar mitzvahs.

I have a selection of events coming up and I don’t appear to have any decent footwear apart from a pair of flipflop style sandals with a low heel and I’d really like to find something nice to wear other than a pair of £2:50 flipflops from Tesco, wearable as they are!

Have a good weekend, and remember that there will be rain soon so take your umbrella!

Categories: Dan, Life, observations | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Days that go too quickly

  1. Gina Marie

    Rachel darling,
    soo sorry to hear about your tough time of late. I can easily see now how it all built to a head leaving you an exhausted puddle! take heart, w/ a week-end off and “girlie’ things planned you’ll be on the road to recovery in no time!
    lots of love, Gina Marie

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

asejohannessen49

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Attic24

live my life with me, see the world the way I see it

Skonkworks

Where Are We Going? Who Cares? Let’s Go.

Jesus Army Action

Taking Jesus to the people, anywhere, anytime.

JACK MONROE

COOKING ON A BOOTSTRAP & MORE

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

