One grateful girl

I’ve spent a few days now wondering where I’d put my MP3 player, yesterday I found out very quickly where it was – when I emptied the washing machine.

I happily shook out each item of clothing before putting it on the clothes airer, until I got the last pair of jeans ready and thought “this pocket shouldn’t look this bulky, what’s in it?” Thinking that maybe it was a pair of socks, only to find it was the MP3 player that I thought was buried at the bottom of my lunch bag.

When you haven’t many spare pennies because someone stole the saddle of your bike a couple of weeks ago and you had to spend good money replacing it, the last thing you want to discover is that your favourite gadget for train journeys (after the coffee flask!) has been washed and probably fried!

Nothing for it, I decided. It’s after midnight, I can’t go racing out to buy a new one; lets see if taking it apart and allowing it to dry makes any difference to it in the morning. So I did that, and went to bed and festered about it for quite a while before finally sleeping.

This morning, while coffee was brewing, I put the battery back in that had been through the washing machine and tried to see if it would switch on. Um. It did. So I plugged in the washed headphones to see if it would play and make sound. It did. Decent sound.

I don’t know what the hell happened with that little gadget, but it still works just fine; and I’m one grateful girl!

Categories: Life | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

asejohannessen49

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Attic24

live my life with me, see the world the way I see it

Skonkworks

Where Are We Going? Who Cares? Let’s Go.

Jesus Army Action

Taking Jesus to the people, anywhere, anytime.

COOKING ON A BOOTSTRAP

by Jack Monroe, bestselling author of 'A Girl Called Jack'

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

